## ANNUAL MEETING - May 11, 2023

Vice Chairman Carl Shaffer called the Annual Meeting of the Housing Authority to order at 12:33 pm.

PRESENT: Vice Chairman Carl Shaffer, Commissioners Sean Hadden and Steve

Wakefield, Executive Director Betsy R. Soto, Finance Manager Wendy Ng,

and Facility Manager Michael Patrick.

ABSENT: Chairperson Susan Bannon & Commissioner Kathleen McCarthy

Vice Chairman Carl Shaffer turned the meeting over to Secretary Betsy R. Soto. The first order of business is the Election of Officers for the coming year.

Commissioner Sean Hadden nominated Susan Bannon as Chairperson; Commissioner Steve Wakefield seconded the nomination. With no other nominations heard, the vote was 3 ayes. Motion carried.

Commissioner Sean Hadden nominated Carl Shaffer as Vice-Chairperson; Commissioner Steve Wakefield seconded the nomination. With no other nominations heard, the vote was 3 ayes. Motion carried.

The Executive Director is the Secretary per the By-Laws of the Board. Executive Director Betsy R. Soto congratulated the newly appointed officers and thanked the Board of Commissioners for their continued support and vision in the past and future.

Commissioner Steve Wakefield made a motion to reaffirm all motions and resolutions passed in the past year, Commissioner Sean Hadden seconded with all voting in favor. Motion carries.

Annual Report: Ms. Soto presented the Annual Report to the Board and highlighted key accomplishments completed throughout the year. Commissioner Steve Wakefield made a motion to accept the Annual Report presented. Commissioner Sean Hadden seconded with the vote being 3 ayes. Motion carried.

The Annual Meeting was adjourned at 12:36 pm on a motion by Commissioner Steve Wakefield, Second by Commissioner Sean Hadden. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

Respectfully Submitted.

Betsy R. Soto,
Executive Director, PHM, VEM