Board of Commissioners

Meetings are held at the Administrative Offices at 21 Court Street at 1:00 p.m. in the Community Room.

Facial Mask Required


              Following is a list of scheduled meeting dates for 2021:


             January 14, 2021

             February 11, 2021

             March 11, 2021

             April 8, 2021

             May 13, 2021

             June 10, 2021

             July 8, 2021

             September 9, 2021

             October 14, 2021

             December 2, 2021


In search of housing in the Town of Vernon?

The waiting list for the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program is currently CLOSED. However, we are accepting applications for the Public Housing Program and the Pitkat Congregate Living Center. Please review the details of each program to see if you or your family qualify. Be advised that all housing sites under the Vernon Housing Authority are subject to a waiting list at this time.  

Public Housing and Congregate Housing Waiting Lists are OPEN! Click here to request an application